East Rutherford Middle School
Preparing Students Today for Success Tomorrow
Search
Weekly Messages

**School Begins @ 7:45 AM and ends @ 3:00 PM

 

**8th Grade OBX Trip - students wanting to go please contact Mrs. Eaker @ 245-3750 or reaker@rcsnc.org

 

 

Thank you to all who donated canned food items for the Salvation Army Christmas Cheer Canned Food Drive and also the Toys for Tots Drive!

Word of the Week: Context - the set of facts or circumstances surrounding a situation


Monday, Dec. 11: Beta Club members going to Fair Haven Rest Home need to turn in permission forms today,  Girls' Basketball Practice at East Middle @ 4:45, Boys' Basketball Team Practice from 3:15-4:45


Tuesday, Dec. 12: Communicators go home, MAP Reading Test


Wednesday, Dec. 13: MAP Math Test, Boys' Basketball Team Practice from 3:15-4:45, Mandatory Cheerleading Practice until 5:00


Thursday, Dec. 14: Dance for all 6th, 7th, and 8th graders from 3:00-5:00 (cost is $4 at the door and concessions will be sold)


Friday, Dec. 15:  FCA @ 7:15 AM, Beta Club Convention final payment of $55 due today, Beta Club Christmas Candy Donations due today, Viking Valor Celebration Day during 2nd Exploratory times for each grade level, Boys' Basketball Team Practice from 3:15-4:45


Upcoming Events:

Monday, Dec. 18: Mid-terms in Communicators, Beta Club going to Fair Haven Rest Home today

Tuesday, Dec. 19: Band Concert @ 6:30 in the gym

Wednesday, Dec. 20:  Early Dismissal @ 11:30

Thursday, Dec. 21 - Monday, Jan. 1: Christmas and New Years’ Day Break

Tuesday, Jan. 2: Students and Staff return to school