East Rutherford Middle School
Preparing Students Today for Success Tomorrow
Search
Weekly Messages

**School Begins @ 7:45 AM and ends @ 3:00 PM

 

**Yearbooks are now $42.70 you can still pay $20 to secure your yearbook and then make payments before the delivery date in May.  You can purchase through the ERMS website.

**OBX paperwork (permission form and medication form) must be returned before we leave on Wednesday, April 25 - please contact Ronda Eaker @ 245-3750 if you have questions.

Monday, April 23: Tennis travels to RS Middle (match begins at 4:15), Cheerleading Applications are in the main office and are due no later than May 18 - you must have a physical to try out, OBX 8th Graders will meet in the Media Center on their way to first exploratory,  Homework Help until 4:00

Tuesday, April 24: Communicators go home today, Tennis will host RS Middle @ Callisons (4:15), Baseball and Soccer will host Chase Middle @ 4:15, Homework Help until 4:00

Wednesday, April 25: 8th Grade to OBX - students arrive at 5:15 in the cafeteria, Track Qualifiers will travel to Lincolnton for the Conference Meet,  Homework Help until 4:00

Thursday, April 26:  Homework Help until 4:00

Friday, April 27: No FCA Today, 8th Grade Returns from OBX - will be arriving around 7:00 PM - parents please allow room in the bus parking lot for charter buses to park and unload along the sidewalk at the cafeteria,  Due to unforeseen circumstances the 6th Grade Field Trip to Tennessee has been moved to Monday, April 30, End of 5th Six Weeks

Upcoming Events:
Monday, April 30: Regular Instructional Day - make up for inclement weather
May 3: Band to Carowinds
Friday, May 4: Report Cards go home
Monday, May 7 - Friday, May 11: Teacher Appreciation Week
Thursday, May 10: Chorus to Carowinds
Friday, May 11: Viking Valor Celebrations during 2nd Exploratory times, 8th Grade Semi-formal Dance from 6:00-8:00 - Tickets are $10 (students must meet dress code and only 8th grade students from ERMS may attend)
Tuesday, May 15: Band and Chorus Concert @ 6:00 in the gym
Saturday, May 19: Leader of the Pack 5K - parents and students please come out and support our school! Information is on the ERMS website.
Friday, May 25: 8th Grade Science EOG and 6th and 7th Science NC Finals
Monday, May 28: Memorial Day Holiday - no school
Wednesday, May 30: Reading EOG for all grades, Free Sports Physicals after school
Thursday, May 31: English I NC Final for 8th graders taking English I
Friday, June 1: Math EOG for all grades and Math I EOC (8th) and Math II NC Final (8th)
Monday, June 4: Social Studies NC Finals for all grades
Tuesday, June 5: Earth Environmental NC Final for 8th graders EE
Friday, June 8: Last Regular Instructional Day for students
Monday, June 11 - Friday, June 15: Summer School